To the Girl I almost married last night in my dreams by Omale Allen Abdul-Jabbar

Perhaps she’II

Be like you

Aziza!

For I joyed terribly

last night,

When I almost married you

In my dreams.

 

Your very long hair

Cleverly hidden in

A head gear,

Your eyes of melting

Blue snow.

That orange veil

That you wrapped tenderly

Around your sholders

Scenting of lemons blossoms;

 

And you were half Arabian!

 

There were blue ribbons

In the red skies

And you were gazing

Down at me where I laid

In the desert sand

suddenly,

Your gaze fell in diamond petals

Across my chest;

And I was a man blessed

One thought on “To the Girl I almost married last night in my dreams by Omale Allen Abdul-Jabbar

Leave a Reply

